• Autotrader Reviews


    At Kingsbury Hampton, we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible. But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our Autotrader customers have to say about us!

    You can also check out our reviews on Autotrader

    • Stagia Smith-Turpin

      Great experience.   Seamless experience with a clear and comprehensive process. Mike was proactive and helpful and ensured we drove away happy and roadworthy and that we understood the warranty and the ongoing support. A joy to do business with.

    • Stanley

      Recently purchased a car from Kingsbury in Hampton and from viewing the vehicle to test drive and collection I have been attended to by Mike in Sales. He is friendly, knowledgable and professional but at no time overbearing. I can highly recommend this dealership.

    • Maria Claydon

      Well what can I say apart from Mike is just the best.
      I saw the car online with lots of photos and I certainly wasn't disappointed when we viewed it.
      Mike went above and beyond to be of assistance not only when buying it but also after the sale.
      If I could give more than 5 stars I would.
      I wouldn't hesitate in buying another car from them and recommending them to others.

    • Karen

      We picked our car up from this garage and i have to say that everything was dealt with in a very professional manner, we travelled from Kent but it was worth the drive and I would highly recommend to family and friends. I would also like to thank Mike Barton for all his help and advice with everything. We're loving our new car, so thank you

    • Garry

      Thank you so much G Kingsbury a smooth a pleasant purchase of my new car . Big thank you to Mike Barton who was so helpful everything was explained and all paper work sorted out by Mike .i Would highly recommend buying a car from Kingsbury. Meny thanks again Mike 

    • Charlotte Norville
      06/03/2024

                    very happy customer :)    I have just purchased a BMW 2 series from Mike at Kingsbury Hampton. Lovely guy, from start to finish he made the whole process enjoyable and smooth, and he isnt a pushy salesman. I fully trust him and I am so happy I found him on Autotrader. I would recommend him to anyone looking to buy a car.

    • Neil Gascoine
      04/03/2024

      All handled very professionally and efficiently. well presented vehicle   For a first used car purchase for my son, this could not have gone better as an experience. No pressure, lots of information and kept in contact throughout the process. Thank you.

    • Abbie
      23/02/2024

        Absolutely thrilled with my new car! It's in brilliant condition! Mike was so helpful and has great attention to detail. Thank you so much for all your help. Defiantly recommended Kingsburys & Son. :)

    • Jayni Patel
      14/02/2024

        Excellent and thorough

    • Amit Chaudhuri
      06/02/2024

                    Very professional.    Well organised, excellent preparation of the vehicle. After sales sounds equally good.

    • Robert Eubel
      05/02/2024

      Superb customer service   I recently purchased a car from Mike at Kingsbury Hampton and I must say his customer service was superb.. I didn't feel pressured and found his knowledge of the vehicle very helpful. I would happily recommend Mike and this garage to my friends and family.

    • Steve Abrey
      25/01/2024

                    No hard sell friendly service   Sales person was very helpful whilst the first car we viewed was not to the spec we required, he took our details and within 24 hrs he called to inform us he had one to the spec we required and within our budget.
      Very good service no hard sell

    • Jane Harris
      18/01/2024

      Superb customer service   I would highly recommend this showroom/garage. The TT I purchased was prepared beautifully and the after sales was exemplary.

    • Paulynne Martin
      29/11/2023

      would recomend   very helpful, not pushy,pleasant and easy to deal with

    • Elizabeth Knight
      26/11/2023

      Excellent service- highly recommend   Excellent sales service, very happy with my new purchase- an excellent second hand BMW with low mileage. I had to source a good reliable car very quickly at short notice. I felt Mike went out of his way to help me when I was under a lot of stress from losing my previous car to an incident- he made the process easy. It was very much appreciated. I trusted this garage as my brother used them to purchase his BMW which he is also pleased with. The car runs really well. The car has a 12 month warranty, service & MOT. I would highly recommend this place- they are well established, trustworthy and experienced. They also offer follow up/ checks ups post purchase and offer fair prices. Thanks again! Lizzie

    • Antony Jones
      25/11/2023

      Highly recommend   Mike was very helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Would recommend

    • Paul Riches
      20/10/2023

      Honest and trustworthy dealer   Great customer service, Mike was helpful and informative and three garage prepared the car brilliantly carrying out a sealing on the whole underneath as an extra. Friendly and professional service.

    • Kevin j
      03/10/2023

      Very professional and friendly dealership.   Very professional and friendly service. Very good attention to details from helpful sales person Mike, All documentation explained and provided. Pre-delivery work all undertaken in full and on time, and car ready for inspection. Also post sales follow up call much appreciated. I would certainly not hesitate to recommend this dealer to friends and family and of course use again myself. Kevin J.

    • Shelley Collins
      29/09/2023

      Fantastic garage   Absolutely fantastic. Mike was very accommodating, their cars are to a very high standard, I trusted Mike fully with selling me my dream car and part exchanging mine and gave me a very good part ex price . Very high standard and no sales pressure at all . I would recommend this garage to anyone. And very good after sales care included as well.

    • Michael Churchill
      28/09/2023

      Would I highly recommend them, Yes.   From start to finish, dealing with Kingsbury Hampton was excellent. Could not fault them in any way. The service I was given could not be bettered. Buying a used car might be stressful but Mike made everything go so smoothly. He could not do enough to make sure we were happy with our car. Would I buy another car from them, yes. Would I highly recommend them, Yes. Thank you Mike.

    • Jane Brown
      21/09/2023

        Mike * Personal information removed by Feefo * is a very polite and helpful chap, my new Mini is fabulous. There was no pressure to buy and he was extremely patient while I made up my mind.?

    • PeterWoodruff
      18/09/2023

      Attention to detail   I brought a car from Mike * Personal information removed by Feefo * at G Kingsburys in Hampton,
      I have to say from start to finish the attention to detail
      Could not be beaten, smooth transaction from start to finish.
      I would highly recommend G Kingsburys and Mike * Personal information removed by Feefo *

    • Jonathan
      15/09/2023

                    The car was as described with great service from Kingsbury Hampton 5 stars    The car was as described with great service from Kingsbury Hampton 5 stars

    • Sue Class
      01/09/2023

      A great smooth transaction with Kingsbury at Hampton

    • Lister
      31/08/2023

                    Have bought our last 4 cars from Kingsbury’s and they have always given goo    Extremely helpful and professional

    • Tim Phillips
      17/08/2023

        Great service and advice from Mike from start to finish!

    • Brenda Dickens
      15/08/2023

      Highly Recommended!

      The staff at G. Kingsbury & Sons in Hampton were professional, friendly and very helpful. They really listened to what I needed from my next car. They were happy to answer any questions I had. At no point did I feel like they were pressuring me to buy a car - in fact, they were more concerned about finding the right car for me rather than making a quick sale. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking to buy a car.

    • Terry Prothero
      04/08/2023

      Good, no pressure, hassle free service. Well done.   Very good service. I was shown the car that I was interested in by Mike. He let me look around it by my self & see if I could get in & out easily. After 10 minuets he returned & took us for a test drive. I was very impressed with the car, & he dropped us off at home. He went back to the office worked out a price for the car with new MOT. At no time was there any high pressure sale talk. I was given a price & time the preparation would take. When the car was ready he picked us up & took to the dealership to collect the car. That's what I call good customer service & no pressure.

    • Megan Kiely
      04/08/2023

      An excellent buying experience with a team I have complete confidence in.   I would recommend to others completely. They are incredibly thorough and happy to talk you through the entire process.

    • Daniel Popecu
      04/08/2023

      Very professional he helped me with couple advices how to buy with confidence a car. I recommend with trust

    • Avril Hinton
      01/08/2023

      Excellent

      Excellent efficient and very friendly service. Thanks 

    • Rakha Degai
      26/07/2023

      VERY PROFESSIONAL   Very professional. Mike is friendly and very helpful. He took us through every step in detail. I would highly recommend to everyone. I would give 6 stars if I could!

    • Alex Young
      08/07/2023

      High quality car, service and sales team!

      This is the third car my partner and I have bought from Kingsbury's, Mike and the team in the last few years. They had an excellent selection of cars to choose from, including our most recent purchase with great service history and which arrived fully valeted. A big thank you again to Mike and his team in Hampton.

    • John Pickersgill
      04/07/2023

      Firstass service

      We found Kingsbury at Hampton to be very knowledgeable, fair and caring when we bought our car from them. The details of the car in the listing were accurate and the car priced fairly They have been excellent in providing a good warranty and aftercare service of their own. We are very pleased and wlll highly recommend them to friends and family.

    • Rakha Desgai
      01/07/2023

      VERY PROFESSIONAL   Very professional. Mike is friendly and very helpful. He took us through every step in detail. I would highly recommend to everyone. I would give 6 stars if I could!

    • Michael Shanley
      28/06/2023

      they were very professional and very pleased with the price and condition

      there service was excellent. took time and care to find the the car I at the rright price condition would recommend them to every one.

    • Lisa Slade
      26/06/2023

      Very good experience

      Great Service and felt reassured I can return anytime to get my lights and accessories checked plus I got a years warranty. Very happy with the car.

    • Harriet Gregory
      26/06/2023

      Excellent

      Excellent. Very professional. Honest and trustworthy, very genuine. A really excellent experience would highly recommend.

    • Barbara Sears
      06/06/2023

      Very good customer service. Would definitely recommend.

    • Paul Rodwell
      19/05/2023

      Straightforward and honest in discussions. Didn't try to over-sell the car. Prompt in servicing, dealing with issues concerning the car, and arranging collection, motor tax etc.

    • Charlotte Wall
      05/05/2023

      Best Place for a Car.

      No thanks to the ULEZ scheme I needed a car fairly quickly. They did all the searching for me to my needs and requirements and were perfect in delivery of what I needed. Can’t fault them, looked after me all the way, especially with my part exchange too. Highly recommend these guys to anyone!

    • Alex Hardy
      04/05/2023

      Excellent Service.

      Amazing service from Mike. Kingsbury will be the first place I look when buying a new motor!

    • Freda
      13/04/2023

      Good Company & Nice staff.

      The car is good, Sales Manager Mike is nice & helpful. I'm happy with the overall service by Kingsbury & Son.

    • Nicholas Beagan
      05/04/2023

      Perfect service

      Mike is a master of his trade. Extremely knowledgeable, no fluff and even sorted out minor issues after the sale. Top garage, top bloke.

    • Anonymous
      31/03/2023

      Car buying made easy

      Friendly and informative salesman. No pressure to purchase. Allowed test drive on our own for as long as we wanted. All vehicles on display appeared to be of a good quality. Our chosen vehicle was fully cleaned and serviced before sale and a generous amount of petrol put into the tank. We were helped to compete all the necessary paperwork and the whole transaction completed in a week. Good aftersales support appears to be available. I would recommend this service.

    • Mike Read
      25/03/2023

      Great experience. I would definitely recommend and will be first place I look when it comes to renewing my vehicle.

    • Gorka Arraras
      23/03/2023

      Highly recommend

      Mike was very helpful and made the whole process easy

    • Anonymous
      22/03/2023

      Would use Kingsbury Motors again and recommend them to others

      Very friendly and efficient service. Good selection of cars In superb condition and low mileage. To be recommended.

    • Anonymous
      16/03/2023

      Excellent service

      The third car we’ve bought From Kingsbury’s. Gave Mike a list of our preferences and he found us the perfect low mileage car in excellent condition having found a buyer for our old car, which was serviced regularly by Kingsbury’s

    • Linda
      07/03/2023

      I was very happy with the service provided by Kingsbury.

      Kingsbury were helpful in advising what new car would be suitable for me and they offered me a good price for my old car. The part exchange went ahead very smoothly.

    • Francis
      07/03/2023

      Highly recommended

      I don't normally buy from dealers but had a very good experience here. In particular when the inlet port motor failed I found that not only was it covered, (like basically everything!), by the warranty but Mike took over dealing with the local MB dealer from 100 miles away, so I didn't have to pay for the repairs up front and then claim it back. Could not have been less stressful.

    • Aaron Gioris
      07/03/2023

      Perfect from start to finish

      Absolutely brilliant from start to finish. They were prompt to respond to all of my questions either on email or calling. The process couldn't have been quicker and more professional. All of their cars were in immaculate condition and they clearly looked after them very well. 5 out of 5 hands down. Highly recommend dealership.

    • Jack Mitchell
      02/03/2023

      Fantastic service

    • Richard Wall-Budden
      01/03/2023

      Excellent service.....

      Excellent service from initial test drive ,through to collecting the car today. It was beautifully prepared, serviced and had fuel in the tank. Mike processed all the paperwork including sorting out the road fund licence. for me Such a nice way to do business ! Thank you.

    • Anonymous
      01/03/2023

      Great service

      I got the car that I had been looking for at Kingsbury Hampton garage. Mike was a great help and being on hand. He saved my travelling and time by bringing the car to my address . Everything went smooth throughout the process. I recommend them anyone who is looking a second car. Thank you

    • Nick G
      26/02/2023

      Trustworthy dealership highly recommended

      Very happy with the car. Mike was friendly and professional and provided an efficient and thorough service throughout the sales process.

    • Anonymous
      22/02/2023

      Gold star experience.

      It was a pleasure to deal with Mike throughout the process of changing my car for a newer model. The information about the car and pictures online were comprehensive and any other questions I had were straightforwardly answered. Nothing was too much trouble. Having bought my previous car from Kingsbury and serviced it there I knew how amazing their customer service has always been but I hadn't dealt with Mike before He made the experience of buying a new car and part exchanging the old car very smooth and easy. He was knowledgeable, professional and relaxing to do business with - most unlike the stereotype of a 'used car salesman'. I would not want to buy a car from any other dealership.

    • Anonymous
      10/02/2023

      Professional dealership

      Their customer service is excellent. High standards are upheld at this dealership. Staff were very professional and friendly. I would use again and highly recommend their services.

    • John Scott
      09/02/2023

      Definitely recommend

      Excellent service and attention to detail.

    • Anonymous
      31/01/2023

      Would buy from them again

      Very good choice of cars, sold with a six months warranty. Good part exchange and no hassle with the paperwork.

    • Nicholas Wallace
      28/01/2023

      Efficient, friendly and professional.

      Used car purchase with part exchange was very smooth and conducted with professional and friendly service.

    • Heather Shaill
      27/01/2023

      Quality Professional Service

      Mike the Salesman I dealt with was helpful, knowledgable and helped me to make a decision on purchasing a car from Kingsbury. I didn’t feel pressured at any time. This and an extended warranty on the car reassured me and I felt confident I was making the right choice. I like the after sales services they offer too and will be using them for future services/maintenance when required.

    • Anonymous
      21/01/2023

      Consistently good service since we first went to them. Really helpful, always a friendly and reliable service. Always willing to help and provide advice. Nothing is too much trouble.

    • Vince
      12/01/2023

      I would recommend them if your looking for a decent secondhand Car.

      The service I received at Kingsbury was excellent, Mike and Chris looked after me very well. The Car was very well cleaned and serviced when sold to me, and most importantly it's running great.

    • Anonymous
      12/01/2023

      Fantastic attention to detail and very helpful

      Very helpful great customer service and attention to detail Honesty counts thank you

    • Andy Longmuir
      20/12/2022

      Excellent service

      Absolutely First class Service from start to finish.......I came from a long way away to buy the car......therefore I had to trust that the car was as good as described......I certainly wasn't disappointed......the car was even better than I envisaged......Mike made buying my car a pleasure and such a positive experience......all the documentation was in order and the car was Serviced, Mot'd and valeted. I would highly recommend Kingsbury to anyone......even if they're 170 miles away! Thanks to Chris also.

    • Evan Samuel
      30/11/2022

      No pressure selling, eager to find the right car at the right price, and the after sales service - including free checks of lights, fluids etc every 8-10 weeks - has been excellent. Thoroughly recommend them.

    • Georgi Vuldzhev
      25/11/2022

      I am very satisfied with the attention, communication and service! I recommend when looking for nice cars!

    • Ismet Cadirci
      24/11/2022

      Everything was easy.. my second car I bought it..perfect.Again I will buy..

      Excellent service.. everything was easy.. trustful..I go back same people.. thank you

    • Anonymous
      24/11/2022

      Happy customer

      Excellent service! Mike assessed what I wanted from my car and was able to provide. He was let down by the suppliers on a couple of occasions but was able to supply me with a car I am really happy with.

    • Anonymous
      22/11/2022

      Very good experience buying car from Kingsbury. Mike very helpful. Took worry And hassle of buying replacement car. Offered free service for putting air in tyres etc which would be helpful.

    • Roger Niven
      18/11/2022

      Excellent personal advice and service.

      FIrst class service. Very helpful and provided all the information I needed. Provided good advice on the various cars, advantages and disadvantages. Also ensured I was in full knowledge of the preferred car, ownership and service history. Financial transaction and completion of the sale was made easy.

    • Mohammad Nisar
      18/11/2022

      Range Rover Evoque Prestige Lux 2012

      Absolutely fantastic, nice smooth transaction and really helpful people.

    • Nick Oakes
      12/11/2022

      Super service.

      Great service from Mike, car is excellent and beautifully prepared. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

    • Anonymous
      11/11/2022

      Excellent service.

      Excellent, professional service. Everything was made as simple as possible. Knowledgeable and efficient staff.

    • Rebecca
      16/09/2022

      Mike was very helpful throughout. When I went to view the car it was immaculately clean and Mike made sure to give me all details of the car making sure I knew what I needed to. Would highly recommend and will definitely use again.

    • James Peters
      16/09/2022

      good service, kept to arrangements.

    • Scott Keyser
      07/09/2022

      Excellent customer service

      Professional, efficient, friendly, organised, knowledgeable.

    • Ioan Smith
      07/09/2022

      Mike at Kingsbury gave top rate service. They aren't pushy. Will let you browse in peace and are very approachable when you have questions. Everything from test drive to part ex valuation to final sale were seamless and without fuss. Highly recommend.

    • Anonymous
      31/08/2022

      Solid advice, very professional great service..

      Excellent guidance regarding my choice of car, very good Pre sales service and very thorough regarding the preparation of the car.. too job..

    • Anonymous
      22/08/2022

      Truly excellent

      Excellent, honest, trustworthy. Mike is a true professional who knows his business and sells cars with confidence, fairness and clarity. He does what he says he will do. We thoroughly recommend Mike. The difference between him & one of the Mercedes dealerships we were considering was night & day.

    • Jade
      20/08/2022

      Recommended through someone I know. Whole service was outstanding.

      Recommended through a friend. Whole service was outstanding from start to finish and so far the after care has been great as well. Mike was very honest and trustworthy man. Defo come back in the future and will recommend to others

    • Anonymous
      13/08/2022

      Great service

      Great service

    • Anonymous
      13/08/2022

      Great service

      Great service

    • Bernd Steinlechner
      12/08/2022

      Very satisfied. I recommend them

    • Anonymous
      12/08/2022

      Professional and helpful

      Definitely recommend, they found us the perfect car

    • Anonymous
      10/08/2022

      Excellent

      Mike the sales manager was superb. Took time to explain the procedures of the transaction and vehicle instruments. No pressure and prepared the vehicle in tiptop condition. One satisfied customer. A pleasure to to business with.

    • Anonymous
      09/08/2022

      The staff at Kingsbury Hampton sale were extremely helpful polite

      The service was first class . The process of buying a car here was extremely easy.

    • Melanie Hughes
      30/07/2022

      Excellent

      Excellent customer service.Car was already and waiting,Took it for a test drive great car .And Mike was great did all necessary paperwork so I could just drive car away

    • Anonymous
      27/07/2022

      excellent service.could not fault them

      Would definately recommend them

    • Kaplan Kaye
      20/07/2022

      Excellent service and communication. Very helpful

    • Anonymous
      20/07/2022

      Can’t fault the customer experience! Thank you ?

      Excellent customer service from Mike. Very professional and super efficient, making the purchase a very pleasurable experience all round.

    • Irene Perry
      19/07/2022

      Perry

      Absolutely an excellent service, I found the car, Mike who we dealt with couldn't have been more helpful without any pressure from Mike at all. Very relaxed way to buy a car.

    • Anonymous
      19/06/2022

      Great all round experience

      Mike was very helpful and friendly and not pushy. Car was handed over in very good order. Would recommend Kingsbury to anyone and would certainly go there again.

    • Anonymous
      13/06/2022

      Excellent service for sales and after care

      Mike was courteous and helpful, responsive but not pushy. He gave me an objective and fair assessment of my options and identified a suitable vehicle. Delighted with my purchase, condition for a used car is excellent. After care, including check up ahead of any distance driving, is a bonus.

    • Sarah Brown
      27/05/2022

      Old school mentality

      Fantastic independent car seller nothing was too much trouble very old school mentality which puts the customer first, Mike was very friendly and they bent over backwards to ensure everything went smoothly. I was most impressed and will use them for further servicing

    • Anonymous
      26/05/2022

      Great company

      Excellent service from Kingsbury and Mike in particular. Knowledgeable, helpful and followed through. Good company and car clean and in excellent condition as described.

    • Glen
      15/05/2022

      You can always be sure of good service from any Salesmen when you purchase a car but what sets Kingsbury apart is it's after-sales service. Mike is very attentive and catered to all our needs, including transferring the personal registration number to our new car. They were also small details that are too minor to mention but just made the experience all the more better

    • Anonymous
      13/05/2022

      A great showroom and garage

      A casual visit to their premises got me talking to Mike their very knowledgeable sales manager. He investigated my needs, what I wanted to pay and showed me some options. I settled very quickly on a Ford and paid a deposit. Purchase was very easy as was paying and I got a very reasonable trade in for my old car . Since purchase Mike has been in touch asking if everything is ok and continues to be helpful. This is the second car we have bought from there and are very satisfied.

    • Janice Rees update
      03/05/2022

      Very helpful as always. Pleased with the car I bought.

    • Anonymous
      23/04/2022

      Trusted highly professional garage first rate customer service. I highly recommend G Kingsbury and son and am very happy with the car which I purchased from them.

    • Frank Jeffrey
      14/04/2022

      both after sales service and sales person service very good.

    • Anonymous
      23/03/2022

      Very happy with the garage

      Excellent service, friendly helpful staff, excellent car, very respectful of covid precautions, I would recommend them.

    • Anonymous
      21/03/2022

      Professional

      Excellent professional service from start to finish

    • Sarah Collins
      18/03/2022

      Fantastic service
      Mike was fantastic, really helpful and made my car buying experience really easy and enjoyable

    • Chris Terry
      21/02/2022

      Excellent service

      Mike was so helpful and kept me updated with the progress of the car once I agreed to buy the car. The service I received was excellent from the beginning to the end. Would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a quality secondhand car

    • Anonymous
      21/02/2022

      highly recommend!

      A friendly and professional service. Very human, very competent. Would happily use again...

    • Anonymous
      16/02/2022

      Fabulous Customer Service

      The service received was brilliant. From the moment of interest in the vehicle all the way through to final purchase and even a courtesy follow up phone call a few days later.

    • Anonymous
      14/02/2022

      Excellent 5 star service from Mike.

    • Peter Woodruff
      08/02/2022

      Attention to detail

      I brought a car from Mike at Kingsbury’s I have to say from start to finish his attention to detail was impeccable, I would recommend Mike and his team very highly.

    • Anonymous
      08/02/2022

      Excellent!!!

      Overall excellent experience. From the customer service to the car itself. Would recommend to anyone.

    • Anonymous
      06/02/2022

      Friendly and efficient service.

    • Anonymous
      06/02/2022

      Excellent Mike as usual!

      Great service, price and car! Would give 10 stars if possible. Magnificent Mike strikes again.

    • Anonymous
      06/02/2022

      very professional

      great company to deal with . very happy with the car and sale service.( thanks Mike ) very professional

    • Bader Bader
      03/12/2021

      Wouldn’t hesitate to buy again!

      Excellent service, Mike was super helpful, very polite and very patient. They didn’t hesitate to help with any issues and Mike gives some great advice too!

    • Anonymous
      02/12/2021

      A trustworthy garage with good service.

      They have been helpful throughout with no hard-sell. The car exactly as described with excellent 6 month warranty.

    • Anonymous
      04/11/2021

      Mike was an excellent salesperson

      Very good personal service, pity about the slight hiatus over a small change requested. But I felt that I was in capable hands over the sale.

    • Cara Brown
      14/10/2021

      Transparent, friendly service

      Excellent service, Mike understood that we were making a long journey for our car and was completely transparent during the whole process. Felt confident in the company from start to finish, and the car is just as described. Couldn’t be happier

    • Andrew R
      11/10/2021

      Exceptional Customer Service

      Just assisted my 83 year old parents in buying a used C Class from Mike at Kingsbury. An outstanding experience and customer service. Plenty of main dealers should send their Sales people to Kingsbury to see how it should be done. Zero pressure, an immaculately prepared car and complete professionalism from start to finish. A level of reassurance that my parents were delighted with. It is the old story though....."people buy from people" I can't recommend Mike and Kingsbury motors highly enough. And just for the record I am 52 years old and have spent nearly 30 years of my career in the automotive industry, so I do feel reasonably well qualified to write this honest review.

    • Anonymous
      11/10/2021

      An honest and straightforward transaction.

      I purchased a vehicle from this company and traded my car in part exchange. I found it to be a positive experience without the usual sales patter. The price paid for my vehicle was fair. Nothing was too much trouble and the salesman's knowledge and experience showed. The communications I had with this company after agreeing the purchase were clear and informative. I would say that their customer service is above average and I would recommend this garage.

    • Anonymous
      08/10/2021

      Excellent service. Mike was really helpful and friendly, there was no pressure either, it was a great experience and I now have a wonderful car. Would recommend to everyone.

    • Anonymous
      20/09/2021

      Great customer service

      I needed number plates made up and gave them the wrong details. Not only did they not charge me for my mistake, they also fitted the plates....all for just £27. Fantastic company with great customer service.

    • Anonymous
      17/09/2021

      Excellent level of service from a long established car dealership. Extremely professional staff, who genuinely cared that we were completely happy with our purchase. Thank You

    • Valerie Leeming
      14/09/2021

      Brilliant service

      I saw the car in auto trader and I contacted the garage but as I live far away I was unable to view the car the next day, I viewed the the car 7 days later the garage were kind enough to hold the car until I was able. It had been valeted and looked brand new. I was able to test drive the car alone it had good amount of fuel in the tank could not be happier

    • Tom .B
      08/09/2021

      This is the second car within a few months I've got from Mike & the team at Kingsbury's- again their service & car quality is spot on! Always great attention to detail from the sales team, I wouldn't get my cars from anywhere else!

    • Andrew Hayward
      07/09/2021

      Service was fantastic, travelled from Wales so walked me through the car. Would purchase with them again.

    • Anonymous
      01/09/2021

      Excellent Service

      Excellent customer service with a good range of late model pre-owned cars. they supplied the vehicle at the time and date agreed and will service the car when it falls due. I would buy from them again

    • Bill Groves
      30/08/2021

      Very helpful and efficient staff. I wold certainly recommend them.

      I was very pleased with how I was treated whilst purchasing my car. I will certainly recommend them in the future.

    • Anonymous
      18/08/2021

      Great experience

      Was very happy with whole service. Mike was friendly and helpful without being pushy, and even came to me in order to view the car I wanted to part-ex (as I’m local). Would highly recommend if you’re looking for a second hand car.

    • Andy Fall
      29/07/2021

      The customer care and overall service from beginning to end of the process of purchasing a car from Mike @ Kingsbury Hampton was first class. Thank you so much

    • Anonymous
      20/07/2021

      Mike and the team were amazing. They were great at giving advice and worked to make me feel comfortable and ensure I had all the information. Answered all my questions and did every thing in their power to help. Brilliant service, I would thoroughly recommend.

    • Carla Pereira
      12/07/2021

      A very pleasant and straightforward car buying experience..

      Excellent service, the car was exactly as described and Mike the salesperson could not have been more helpful. There was no feeling of pressure to buy anything at any time. The garage's Covid precautions could not have been better, we felt totally 'safe' at all times. The garage seems to specialise in low mileage quality cars in good condition. We drove down to the garage in one car and drove home in a new car a few hours later.

    • Graham Birch
      01/07/2021

      Enjoyable experience.

      2nd car from here...Enjoyable experience...Friendly professional service even within the Covid restrictions. Yes I would definitely recommend.

    • Graham Beaumont
      29/06/2021

      Great service

      Great service and very satisfied with my purchase. A courtesy call a week or so later and the dealer told me to bring the car in the next day to resolve an issue I had identified and resolve it they did

    • Steve Parker
      17/06/2021

      First Class Service

      First Class service in all areas. Car was immaculate, freshly valeted, serviced and MOTd. Faultless

    • Paul Harrison
      17/06/2021

      Worthwhile dealing with this supplier

      A really positive experience and recommended supplier. Very helpful and proactive.

    • Hampton Resident
      10/06/2021

      Happy customer

      Bought car from Kingsbury in April 21, excellent customer service from Mike. We have done just over 500 miles in car since purchase and so far so good.

    • Anonymous
      05/06/2021

      Excellent service from Mike, who was straightforward, friendly and made the whole process incredibly easy.

    • Anonymous
      04/06/2021

      Fantastic service from start to finish, extremely helpful and professional.

      Really helpful and very professional.

    • Kenny M
      03/06/2021

      Very good car garage.

      Professional and thorough. Accommodating and clear.

    • Holly Barber
      26/05/2021

      Happy customer

      Was a bit nervous about buying my first car. But they were very helpful and reassuring and the Covid measures put in place were great.

    • Duncan *****
      18/05/2021

      Fantastic!

      This is the second car we’ve brought from Kingsbury, my wife got her SLK there nearly two years ago, and from her brilliant experience, it made me want to buy my Range Rover Evoque from them. The customer service we received from Mike was fantastic. He is now our go to person/dealer when we need a car, nothing is too much trouble and the after care is top notch and just the reassurance and peace of mind you want and need when buying a used car. We really cant recommend Kingsbury enough. Even at this difficult time due to covid, Mike arranged a test drive of the Evoque, and on collection the car was sanitised, serviced and valeted.

    • Anonymous
      17/05/2021

      Great service. Honest.

      Great service - provided car with service and full MOT and new cam belt. Very professional and gave me confidence in buying my car.

    • Colin Flood
      05/05/2021

      Friendly, efficient, professional.

      Would use them again

    • Anonymous
      03/05/2021

      Fantastic customer service and experience

      Kingsbury made the whole process simple, transparent and efficient. We would thoroughly recommend them.

    • Calum Heath
      30/04/2021

      Brilliant

      Amazing company brilliant. Very helpful and knowledgeable. Everything you want for mom a company.

    • Janice Rees
      29/04/2021

      We have continued to use Kingsburys to purchase & service our cars for over 15 years. Always found them to be very helpful.

    • Anonymous
      27/04/2021

      A business that cares

      Mike was fantastic, he really cared that I was happy with the car and wanted me to get the car I want. Cannot recommend him enough!

    • Lizzie Bateman
      24/04/2021

      Brilliant smooth personable service.

    • Anonymous
      19/04/2021

      Mike was very helpful. This made the whole experience very easy when I part exchange my vehicle and purchase a new car as per the spec provided in the advert.

    • Eddie Dyer
      07/04/2021

      Professional, Open Honest Company to deal with.exceptional service...

      First class professional service, open honest expert advice was given and our needs were focussed on to provide information, and to ensure that the purchased vehicle was correct for our requirements. Agreed pre collection details were all taken into account and undertaken to a very high standard. Our experience at Kingsburys was so good that our Daughter has also recently purchased a vehicle from them herself, and found the the overall personal service and advice provided was exceptional and that they were refreshingly easy and honest to deal with. The after sales service has also been second to none. After our experience we will have no hesitation in recommending Kingsburys to other parties, indeed we have already passed on their detail to two other colleagues.

    • David Westgate
      05/04/2021

      A friendly competent knowledgeable service throughout.

      A friendly competent knowledgeable service throughout. A high level of customer care and very thorough with preparation of the vehicle and related information and documents.

    • Anonymous
      03/04/2021

      Excellent service

      Wonderful service, very friendly and professional,we found Mike very knowledgable and helpful, nothing was too much trouble

    • Anonymous
      01/04/2021

      Excellent from first contact. Very comfortable with click and collect arrangements

    • Sean Parker
      31/03/2021

      Excellent

      Dealing with Mike * Personal information removed by Feefo * who's attention to detail is second to none made buying a car such a stress-free and pleasurable experience.I would recommend G Kingsbury and son to everyone thank you so much.

    • Robert Edmonds
      25/03/2021

      Yes certainly I would recommend Kingsbury Hampton. They are reliable and trustworthy. I was dealt with in an efficient and helpful fashion

    • Linda Conquest
      25/03/2021

      Enjoyed buying a car from Mike

      Mike gave a clear explanation of the safe buying process due to Covid restrictions. We viewed the car and were impressed by the professionalism shown during the sale. The car itself was exactly as described and exceptional clean. All paperwork was available (displayed in plastic sleeves due to Covid) and easy to read. Would thoroughly recommend this dealer. A big thank you to Mike for all his help.

    • Sean Cooper
      23/03/2021

      Reliable and trustworthy dealership

      I have used Kingsbury for over 10 years now. I have always found them trustworthy and willing to find the best deals for their custome

    • Julie Clarke
      22/03/2021

      Professional and helpful

      I found Mike professional efficient and helpful Without hard selling . I’ve been very pleased with my car so far

    • Anonymous
      22/03/2021

      Excellent service

      Very happy with the service, especially the covid secure handover, which was very professional.

    • Tom B
      19/03/2021

      Great Customer Service, Very Happy with a Quality New Car!

      The whole team at Kingsburys were extremely helpful throughout the entire process from start to finish. The car was handed over in a great condition and very safe due to the new procedures with COVID19. I would highly recommend the sales team.

    • Jeremy Roberts
      18/03/2021

      Excellent Service

    • William Radford
      11/03/2021

      Would recommend

      Quick, attentive and very helpful

    • Nigel Turner
      07/03/2021

      Top customer service

      Really good service from Mike whilst buying our car under the click and collect system. Worked well and pleased with the car.

    • Anonymous
      04/03/2021

      Smooth, fast and great car ?

      Everything was very smooth and great service! Speedy replies and great response!

    • Anonymous
      25/02/2021

      A high class car dealer ship.

      A professional service provided by Mike the sales manager and a BMW Z4 that met more than expectation.

    • Anonymous
      23/02/2021

      Excellent service as always. Wouldn’t go anywhere else to buy a car.

      Super efficient friendly service. Totally trustworthy. Thanks again

    • Louise and Colin B
      08/02/2021

      Five star service from a five star dealer

      Absolutely the most helpful, honest dealer we have ever dealt with. Nothing too much trouble and sorted out a couple of issues with the car with no questions or quibbles. Cannot recommend enough, Mike Barton is a complete gent.

    • Sally Corbin
      01/02/2021

      Great customer service

      Excellent support and service.

    • Daniel T
      13/01/2021

      Bought new car

      Very good and great customer service so helpful As well. Would recommend to anyone looking for new car

    • Sean S
      11/01/2021

      Brilliant all round

      Very efficient and professional, lovely car which together with all relevant paperwork was very nicely presented

    • Tammy B
      05/01/2021

      Great garage and great service

      Absolutely brilliant from start to finish The owner as so helpful and considering the current situation he did everything he could to make sure the rules were adhered to whilst making sure I got a good service I would recommend to anyone to buy a car from here

    • Jason
      20/12/2020

      Very good experience.

      Very easy to deal with, smooth transaction all around.

    • Patricia E
      18/12/2020

      Kingsbury Motors - Hampton.

      i went to Kingsbury Hampton primarily because of their excellent reputation. They didn't disappoint !. I would have no issues with recommending this garage to anyone. They are extremely professional with honesty and integrity at its core.

    • Kevin G
      15/12/2020

      Second hand car sale

      Very pleasurable buying experience helpful and knowledgeable staff COVID friendly buying experience

    • Andrew H
      14/12/2020

      Excellent Service.

      An easy and stress free buying experience. No pressure or hard sell. The car was serviced and MOT'd after I had committed to buying, even made up plates for cherished number. I would happily use them again.

    • Carl S
      10/12/2020

      Buying car

      Good would buy from them again car exactly how described

    • Michael M
      09/12/2020

      Good to deal with

      Straight forward and clear to deal with. Minimised the stress of buying a second hand car.

    • Jean S
      07/12/2020

      Amazing Service

      Top quality service, Mike sorted the finance out very fast and the vehicle was clean and looked new when i got it, would recommend highly

    • Rufus J
      20/11/2020

      Excellent service

      When you buy a car from second hand car showroom the salesman can’t do enough for you and will usually promises you the world. You only know how good they are after you have paid and taken the car away, which is why I have taken three months to write this review. Without exception, the service I have received from Kingsbury Hampton has been excellent and I would certainly buy a car from them again.

    • Harkiran V
      15/11/2020

      Excellent service beginning to end

      Most pleasant experience purchasing a car I have ever had. Very trustworthy dealer who takes care of everything - no issue is too big. Feel very taken care of and would buy again with them in a heartbeat.

    • Obai A
      05/11/2020

      Nice cars, great service

      I had a great experience at Kingsbury Hampton. The sales manager was very responsive and helpful in arranging viewing and test driving, and everything was made simple with no pressure. He also went the extra mile to make sure the whole process was covid secure. Very satisfied with my purchase and the service, would definitely recommend.

    • Rod P
      29/10/2020

      Mike is the Man !!

      Have nothing but praise for Kingsburys. Mike, the main man, was friendly, knowledgeable and diligent. There was none of the usual sales patter that I find a bit of a turn-off. He gave you the facts and let you make up your own mind. The hand over was smooth and stress free and so far I am delighted with my new purchase.

    • Sophie H
      24/10/2020

      Car sale - SLK

      Great service from start to finish. Thank you very much!

    • Ian B
      19/10/2020

      Trusted supplier

      Very friendly and efficient - as always. I have used Kingsburys for many year for buying cars and Servicing.

    • Tom H
      16/10/2020

      Excellent

      Service was excellent. Highly recommend. Process was seem less and very relaxed

    • Mary H
      15/10/2020

      First class service and very helpful

      First class service before and after purchase, will defiantly go back in the future.

    • Oliver B
      14/10/2020

      Great experience- would recommend

      Great experience, all promises met and easy to buy from, would recommend

    • Arnold J
      06/10/2020

      Highly recommended

      First class experience with great support - highly recommended

    • Rachel G
      01/10/2020

      Kingsbury Hampton dealers

      The sales man was really friendly, supportive and professional. I also received an aftercare call which was appreciated!

    • Terry B
      16/09/2020

      5 star service, everything was no trouble at all

      Found a car that suited my needs and made sure that it was value for money before I purchased. Agreed a date for collection and confirmed that I had covered all things that were required for purchase were in place. Rang me 24 hrs before to say all ready to go then welcomed me to showroom and explained all the controls then handed over the keys and away I went. Could not have had a better experience.

    • B N
      04/09/2020

      A lovely welcoming environment.

      A lovely family environment. Especially the Sales Manager. He very helpful in the right make of that I wanted. He also answered all my questions satisfactorily.

    • Stuart M
      18/08/2020

      My recent car purchase

      They were totally amazing. Friendly and courteous and professional.

    • Humza A
      17/08/2020

      Kingsbury Motors

      Excellent, not pushy at all, can take your time to make decisions

    • Max M
      06/08/2020

      Great dealership!

      Great dealership, very professional, quick and easy service!!

    • Jack H
      05/08/2020

      Friendly and helpful.

      The team was very friendly and helpful. Very pleased with our car and warranty.

    • Davina H
      28/07/2020

      Car purchase

      Excellent service when buying the car, friendly and helpful. Mike was very helpful when I bought the car.

    • Emma Jayne H
      03/07/2020

      Great Buying Experience

      Very knowledgeable, helpful, did everything they said - had the Mini 3 months as bought right on lockdown and all totally spot on. Great aftercare also as had to ask a couple of things and nothing too much trouble

    • Laurie W
      12/03/2020

      I highly recommend G Kingsbury in Hampton.

      I have been a customer of G Kingsbury in Hampton for many years. I have recently bought a second hand car from them, and as ever I was delighted with their impeccable, friendly service. Quick, easy and stress free, and the car is immaculate. I wouldn't go anywhere else.

    • Kevin E
      21/02/2020

      Nice garage and choice of cars

      We’ve just bought a 2016 bmw 1 series from Kingsbury and we had excellent service from the sales manager from start to finish. We were allowed to take the car out for a test drive for as long as we wished, and offered a good trade in price on our old car. Very pleased with the car we bought and would recommend the garage to anyone looking for a good used car.

    • Peter E
      20/02/2020

      5 star service

      The sales manager was most professional and made the purchase experience seamless which included the vehicle being shipped to me in Spain. Would most definitely recommend this company to anyone looking for peace of mind.

    • Jason H
      01/02/2020

      Excellent experience from start to finish!

      I should have wrote this review sooner; from start to finish they where great. I’ve used Kingsbury before when they were an MG garage and the standard hasn’t dropped. I arranged to Test drive my Audi TT and when I turned up on sat morning, it was ready and waiting to go. My dad and I went out for about an hour, some garages get funny if you’re gone too long. When we got back we sat down and haggled a bit, no pressure from them regarding buying, it was a very natural and easy process. Once the sale was agreed, I needed some touching up of some paint work to my lease car, they helped with this and got the colour exactly right. We needed our private plate put on the new car, tax arranged, an ICE/Nav unit, and cameras installed, Kingsbury and their recommended installation person did it all and it was all done seamlessly. Thank you all for your help and ease of the whole process, I will be buying my next car from your garage.

    • Graham T
      29/01/2020

      Lovely SLK

      Really liked this Dealer,friendly, relaxed, knowledgeable and professional with great cars. I bought another car in the end, but would definitely buy from this place.

    • Charles S
      21/01/2020

      Comfortable and professional!!!

      We have been customers for years and have always had a brilliant experience whether buying, selling or having a service!!!

    • Angus K
      20/01/2020

      Purchase of used BMW

      Recently purchased a used BMW from this garage. Sales staff were excellent, informative, knowledgable, and helpful. We had an independent comprehensive RAC inspection of the vehicle which revealed only very minor points which the garage duly fixed gratis. The car came with a six month warranty and full history. We were very happy with the purchase and the excellent service we received.

    • Charlotte H
      13/01/2020

      Kingsbury Hampton gets a massive thumbs up!

      My experience was top notch! The Sales Manager is a giver of ALL information needed and I left feeling confident in my lovey new car. The most honest car dealer I have met by far! No ducking and diving whatsoever!

    • Sara B
      05/12/2019

      Fantastic service from real professionals

      I wouldn’t hesitate in recommending Kingsbury to my friends and family. I can’t imagine ever buying a car from anywhere else.

    • Jimmy H
      19/11/2019

      A very reliable people to do business with. 45/50

      The sales manager was extremely professional and honest - full of integrity and very personable. I find him very helpful with queries about the car you want to purchase. He will not put pressure on you to buying any car, He will invite you to test drive the vehicle and you not have to make up your mind immediately. He will give you a few days to think it over. I have been dealing with Kingsbury for many years and have purchased several cars from them over the years. 900/1000

    • Natalie C
      06/11/2019

      Fab Mini Countryman

      Very helpful, straightforward and positive experience.

    • J G S
      06/11/2019

      Mercedes sale

      Dealing with the main salesman was delightful. He took us through the process and answered all my questions, and was very accommodating when I decided to go ahead with the purchase, there were certain things I asked for him to have checked which he did and more. To be fair the sale was made easier by having such a beautiful car to offer! Indeed all the cars were in excellent condition and exceptionally presented.

    • Lee C
      05/11/2019

      Would definitely return again.

      Very helpful, good car and good price. Well presented car and organised with all the paperwork and information ready to go. All you ever need from a dealership.

    • Jacob M
      04/11/2019

      A happy northern customer.

      I knew the model I wanted based on local test drives. Kingsbury had the right car at the right price and drove it to Manchester for me for a very reasonable fee. From start to finish they were professional and helpful. The condition of the car was outstanding. I would hapilly purchase from them again.

    • stuart L
      02/11/2019

      Purchase of a Mercedes SLk, Very helpful....bought our car sight unseen other than Autotrader photos....Kingsbury Hampton very helpful and car arrived exactly as described...recommended

    • John Davey
      19/12/0021

      From initial viewing, to driving away our used vehicle, we felt fully supported. As drivers, not mechanics, you want satisfaction that your vehicle will be presented well and mechanically sound for the road. In addition you want to be dealt with as an individual, not as a number. We got all of this at Kingsbury Motors. Thank you.